The new addition to the ongoing dispute between Russia and the US is the closing of the Russian consulate in San Francisco, as well as the closure of two other offices in New York and Washington.

US Embassy in Moscow announced that it will stop processing non-immigrant visas for Russians starting from 23 August. This decision will be valid until September but only for the US Embassy in Moscow.

After many negotiations and quite a few changes, Donald Trump’s executive order considering foreigners entering the United States finally went into action on July 28. These countries are Syria, Sudan, Iran, Yemen, Libya, and Somalia.